Skip to content

MG training on a glorious fall day

October 16, 2014
by

It was a nippy 45 degrees as I left this morning for a beautiful drive to Warren, Arkansas to conduct MG training for the MGs of the Delta. They had an outstanding class and the room was decorated with flora from the wild and it looked amazing.mg training delta.oct.14.5

wildflower bouquet oct.14.2 Everything in the arrangement grows wild on the roadsides. the goldenrod up and down the roads was prolific and in its full glory. goldenrod oct.14.2It was a really pretty day for a drive.

I was there from 9:45 until 3, so I missed out on the 20th anniversary celebration of the Lonoke County Master Gardeners. I hear they had a great event. mg lonoke 20 year celebrationSorry I missed it. October is a busy month.

Today is also my sister’s birthday. Happy Birthday Linda! linda.

linda

My cousin texted me old photos last night she found in a box. It was fun looking back. Here is another she sent. wedding photo us
Don’t we all look just the same? Wish Mom were still here too. I love looking back at old photos and remembering. Aren’t families great!

I hope you can get out and enjoy this glorious fall weather. We should have a great fall display!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann Wood permalink
    October 16, 2014 6:24 pm

    Did I overlook mystery plants this week or did you skip a week? Date: Thu, 16 Oct 2014 23:19:44 +0000 To: annwood@cablelynx.com

    • uamg permalink
      October 16, 2014 6:28 pm

      I forgot! I will remedy that tomorrow. J

Leave a Reply

