Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 27, 2014
by

The day is almost over, and it was a beautiful one. thanksgiving 2014.2 Thanksgiving is all about family and food, and we had plenty of both! thanksgiving 2014.9

thanksgiving 2014.3

thanksgiving 2014.4

thanksgiving 2014.7 My sister and her family drove in from Texas and I did most of the cooking at my house and then we took it all over to Dad’s for dinner. Clay’s car smelled like the Thanksgiving express on the drive over. It actually made clean-up a bit easier and my kitchen was clean when I came home. We always enjoy getting together and visiting. They will be in town until Saturday, so we have more time to see them.

I spent the day in the kitchen cooking, so I moved my Thanksgiving Cactus in there, so I could enjoy it more. thanksgiving cactus 2014.2It is beautiful and a pass-along plant from MG Bren who moved to Oregon this past summer.

I hope you all were able to spend time with your family and/or friends today and eat too much food like we did. We have so much to be thankful for, not just today, but every day. Happy Thanksgiving!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Linda Soffer permalink
    November 27, 2014 10:06 pm

    Really nice photos. Loved the one with you, your Sis and your Dad! Great Family day here as well. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

