Skip to content

Searcy, Imboden and Jonesboro

February 6, 2015
by

The circuit is on and travel is happening. There are gardening events everywhere across the state, and I think I am at most of them.  It is a fun season, and thankfully the weather has been cooperating and I have easy drives.  Yesterday was a full day. I started off speaking at the monthly meeting of the White County MG’s in Searcy. They had a great crowd and loads of tasty treats to start the morning off just right. white county mg meeting feb.15.4 white county mg meeting feb.15.6

I headed back to LR to help with a friends funeral reception–2015 has already has more than our fair share of these!

This morning I was out way before the sun rose, heading to Imboden (a place I had never been).  If you were up early, I hope you enjoyed the glorious sunrise we had.  sunrise feb6.15 (1) sunrise feb6.15 (2) sunrise feb6.15 (4) It was absolutely spectacular!

I did the horticulture talk for the Ag Appreciation Event in Imboden.  They had row crop talks, animal science and me for horticulture. We had a good turnout with loads of questions.  It was a very nice event.

ag appreciation day imboden.feb6.15 (2) ag appreciation day imboden.feb6.15 (3) ag appreciation day imboden.feb6.15 (4) In addition to educational programming, they had educational booths set up all along the upper concourse. Our own bee expert Jon Z was there promoting bees and an upcoming program–a beekeeping short course March 31, April 7 and April 14 from 6-9 pm in Pocahontas. Call the Randolph county extension office for more information. Jon does a great job.

Then I headed to Jonesboro where I will spend the next two nights. I  have written columns and gotten a lot accomplished tonight.  Tomorrow I speak to the Craighead County MG for training.

We have had a productive MG week.  Since Monday, 147/500 have registered for the state MG conference in Saline County in June.  Almost 500 have registered on Constant Contact to receive MG information since we sent out the link Wednesday.  People are reading their emails and paying attention!  Great job!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ron or Bertie Wells permalink
    February 7, 2015 5:00 am

    Sunrise pictures are incredible. Bertie Wells

Leave a Reply

