Skip to content

Sharp county and snow

March 28, 2015
by

I awoke and checked the weather early and there was no snow. I got ready, and as I was loading my car it started snowing. It was only 38 –ONLY 38! And it is almost April and we have SNOW! The ground was too warm for anything to stick, so we were fine. We had a good turn out for the Sharp County seminar.

P1050936

P1050933

P1050934

P1050937 although they are a bit behind us here in Little Rock, I did see many forsythia, quince and spirea in bloom. The local park was full of daffodils.

P1050930

P1050931
The gardeners were hardy souls and came with many questions. The local group was quite organized and had made a stamp that they could imprint on bags or other items.

P1050932

P1050940
I spoke on year round color, and they had a full slate of topics after me. It was snowing quite heavily as I left, and snowed non-stop until I passed Batesville. It was sunny and 50 in Little Rock, but still cool enough for a fire tonight. I am readyfor warm weather!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

