Skip to content

A challenging day

August 10, 2015
by

You may know that I went for 63 hours without email!! That is 62.9 hours longer than I am used to. Our office changed over from Zimbra to Office 365 today, and unbeknownst to me, we were going down at 5 p.m. Friday before up this morning. I got home at 9:30 Friday night and no email. All weekend, I would forget and try to log in.FrustratedWomanonComputer I was suffering withdrawal. This morning we logged in and started a whole new system, and as you can imagine, there is a learning curve. We had tutorials, and many were manning help desks, and we helped each other, but as with any new technology, it will take time to adjust, so be patient with us. 438641-Royalty-Free-RF-Clip-Art-Illustration-Of-A-Cartoon-Businesswoman-Crying-Over-A-Lost-Opportunity But at least I am reconnected to the land of email! I will sleep better.

I also had columns to write, a conference call and tons of items to catch up on. I don’t think we blinked and it was 5 p.m. Tomorrow I head to Stuttgart for money management training. They say we are going to get a break in the weather–temperature, but no rain. We are dry–hope you are watering. My water bill assures me I am.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Butenschoen permalink
    August 10, 2015 8:47 pm

    What is “money management training”? Is it a program open to MGs?
    Jan Butenschoen

    • uamg permalink
      August 10, 2015 8:51 pm

      This training is currently only for the county agents and head secretary. I will do a mini-version at MG PNG Leadership this fall, and we will do some volunteer training as well.

Leave a Reply

