Skip to content

A busy “stay-cation”

November 13, 2015
by

For all of you who were worried that something happened since I had NO blogs for 5 days, I took the week off for a “stay-cation”. I didn’t go anywhere, but it felt a bit more like work than a vacation. I have been helping my son move and settle in, and that takes a lot of work. Then there was the process of getting the stuff I had moved from my Dad’s to my house incorporated into my house and my son’s. What an undertaking. I think all I have done is move, pack, clean, sort, and throw away all week. Pictures would not have been too exciting, but I see a light at the end of the tunnel. I think another 10 weeks off might do the trick, but alas I am back at work on Monday, so the rest will come in bits and pieces.

Kyle’s house has had some major renovations in a short time period. It began like this: kyles house oct 30 (11)

kyles house oct 30 (12) and now it looks like this: kyles house nov.15 (4)

kyles house nov.15 (15) He has a little more work in the kitchen and his stove should arrive this week, so then things will be almost done. Don’t you just love the orange–Randy?! I think it looks great.
His bedroom went from this: kyles house oct 30 (6) to this kyles house nov.15 (18)
We celebrated Clay’s birthday and the first official meal at the house with Chef Shuttle on Monday, since there was no stove to cook. clays birthday (2)

clays birthday (4)

clays birthday (6)

After a week of running and mainly working indoors, this afternoon I could not resist the beautiful weather and went and worked a bit in the garden. I pulled all the tomatoes, peppers and eggplants and had the final harvest. veg harvest final warm season.nov13.15 (1)

veg harvest final warm season.nov13.15 (2) I gave a huge sack full of peppers to a friend last weekend too. The cool season crops look great and I am harvesting regularly. veg garden fall.nov.15 (2)

veg garden fall.nov.15 (3)
I also have some nice fall color coming on my itea, dogwood and crape myrtle. crape myrtle fall color.nov.13.`5

dogwood fall colro nov.15.

itea fall nov.13.15.
My fall displays are still looking good. My straw bale has sprouted and is showing a nice green under my pumpkins. fall nov (1)

fall nov (2)

fall nov (7)

fall nov (8)

Then tonight I joined friends for the November Second Friday night art downtown. second friday night art.nov (1)

second friday night art.nov (2)

second friday night art.nov (3) It was a beautiful night to be out and about, and then we had a nice dinner before heading home.
The week has flown by and I have done email only a bit. I didn’t get my home computer back up and running until this morning. Tonight as I was trying to edit photos for the first time with the new Office 2013 they installed I found out I didn’t have my photo editing program anymore! So I had to upload them to my laptop, edit them and then put them back on my desktop. I will have to find a new program. Ugh! I know, change is good, but there is a learning curve.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marilyn Sims permalink
    November 13, 2015 10:43 pm

    Glad to know you are well & back with us. Some of us were beginning to worry about you. >

  2. Wanda Madera permalink
    November 13, 2015 11:10 pm

    Yes, I missed you. Glad you had some family time.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

