Skip to content

A NEW Car!

February 20, 2016
by

I get a new work car about every three to four years, since I really log the miles, but personally I have had the same vehicle for 16 years! My suburban only has about 118,000 miles and it is a great vehicle but it is large. I have been looking for over a year for a smaller car to get around town, and maybe travel with. Today we went to test-drive and I ended up buying a new Subaru Forester. new car feb20.16 One of my pet peeves with new cars is the lack of visibility. There are not big enough windows for me, but this one has them. Great visibility and good pickup. It has been so long since I actually purchased a car, that the technology of the deal was pretty amazing. Everything is done on this giant screen on the desk of the finance guy. You sign the documents, review them, etc. all electronically. new subaru1

new subaru2 Then they print copies for you and you walk out the door. Pretty amazing. It is pretty nice having a new car–and it is green, since they didn’t have any oranges ones!

I spent the morning doing things around the house, and the car purchase took up most of the rest of the day, so not much else got done but cooking dinner. It was warm and all our windows are open in the house, but we had maybe a sneeze of rain, nothing more so far, and we need it. We are DRY.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen Sherman permalink
    February 21, 2016 4:22 am

    You are always so busy with work related events, I don’t even know how you have time to drive your own vehicle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

