Skip to content

Mountain Home

March 11, 2016
by

I thought the rain was supposed to be lighter today than yesterday, but I had pretty good rain all the way to Mt. Home, including some fog. I spoke to the bee keepers association this afternoon. They had a nice turnout with a lot of discussion on the importance of bees for food and fiber.

  

They had a nice trade show selling all types of bee keeping equipment. 

  

 I spoke on plants that produce pollen and nectar. They had a lot of questions. I am spending the night with friends in Cotter at a lake cabin. We get to watch the river run by and enjoy a fire inside, plus great discussion.

 Tomorrow I speak at the Baxter County How to have an Ozark Green Thumb.  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

