Skip to content

Office and Trees

March 22, 2016
by

I actually have two days in the office this week–today and Thursday, but today I had to meet the tree guys who were trimming out some dead limbs and opening up some sunlight around the house and vegetable gardens. I really hated not to be here the whole time they were trimming, but I have so little time at the office, that I couldn’t stay home. I got them started and left with instructions to call when they were 30 minutes from completion. I got a lot done at the office with a whole list of things to do this week. When the call came, I finished up some calls and headed home. For the most part, they did a great job. There are a few limbs I would not have removed and I think will die back, but I have removed the obstructions from the roof and opened up areas around the garden, so my goals were accomplished. trees trimmed.mar161

trees trimmed.mar162trees before pruning (6) There is definitely a difference-I have a lot more sunlight around the vegetable garden–enough to add another bed I think. I spent the rest of the day at the office trying to catch up. Tomorrow I head to Wilson, Arkansas, a place I have never been. I can’t wait to see what is in store.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

