Skip to content

Arkadelphia and birthday

April 19, 2016
by

It was a great birthday all around. I had a nice breakfast cooked by my husband with a bright orange deck cooler I have been coveting as a gift. birthday 16 (2) Then it was off to Arkadelphia to speak to the retired teachers association. They had a great turnout in spite of the gloomy, misty weather. clark co meeting (1)

clark co meeting (2)

clark co meeting (3) We talked gardening and the MG program. I made it back to the office in time to discuss online registration with IT, then on to a modified zoom session to talk program planning in Miller County. I left the office with time to get my hair cut before dinner tonight with the family. They do it right at One Eleven at the Capitol Hotel, even printing happy birthday on the menu! birthday dinner2

birthday dinner3We had an excellent meal and it was nice to spend time with the family. birthday 16 (6)

I have had so many facebook friends posting, cards, emails and gifts. What a wonderful outpour of love from friends and family near and far. Thanks everyone for making my special day even more special!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Arline Jackson permalink
    April 20, 2016 8:33 am

    Sorry to be late but HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO A LADY I SO ADMIRE. And if that was your son sitting next to you at a table then he is one handsome young man.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • uamg permalink
      April 20, 2016 9:02 am

      Thanks Arline. Those are my beautiful children. It was fun

Leave a Reply

