Skip to content

A busy Monday

May 23, 2016
by

We are getting down to the countdown for 2016 State MG conference2016 mg logo and we are in conference mode. Today emails went to people on special diets to tell them about their meal choices. We are finalizing signs and plant tags. I also got two columns written with more to go. On top of all of this, we are also finalizing plans for the Annual to Perennial event annuals to perennialsfor our first year Master Gardeners and their mentors. This is going to be a super event for any new Master Gardeners who trained from June 2015 through May 2016. They can bring a mentor if they have one, but mentors cannot come without their mentees. We hope to inspire first year members and we offering this event in four locations around the state to make it convenient to attend.

I also worked on lining up some tours for a group of Mississippi Master Gardeners who are coming through the first full week of June, and we are trying to finalize the statewide Saturday MG training schedule which will be held in Bryant.

During the lunch hour I ran out to meet with my new sprinkler man to look at a leak I have in my sprinkler. John Virden lives in my neighborhood and has been in the business for over 20 years. He dug up the leak, repaired it and now will be back tomorrow after the glue sets to test it. I need a sprinkler system since I will be out-of-town soon. sprinkler repair (1) After we get it up and running I want him to assess what else needs to be done.

Then this afternoon I went down to a good friends retirement reception. Judy Robison has a few more years on me–she has been working for 41 years! I am not sure what we will do without her grant expertise and her even keeled demeanor, but I wish her the best.judy robison retirement (3)judy robison retirement (2)

Then tonight we had dinner with Kyle and his girlfriend at Table 28. A great meal and great company. kyle birthday dinner (3)

kyle birthday dinner (5)

A full, but productive Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

