Skip to content

We got rain and a puppy!

July 9, 2016
by

If you have seen my Facebook post, you probably know why I did not post last night–I came home to a new puppy–at almost 9 p.m.!  The newest addition to the Carson home is Petals, petals july9 (10)a 6 week old half-sister to our 4 year old Skooter, who is now 29 pounds.  skooter and glow.apr161Petals weighs in at 2.5 pounds right now, but today has eaten like a horse.  We thought she was coming Tuesday, but we got her a bit early. I love dogs even more than I love plants, which is saying a LOT!

I told Julie, I could feel her pain, since I got up with Petals at 1:30 and again at 4–when I found it was raining.  But a lot faster to take them outside and then put them back in the kennel!  So far no accidents, but I am sure that will change. The other 3 dogs are a bit in shock, but that too will pass.

Yesterday was a full day at the office, where we had a conference call on the MG appreciation day in Fayetteville in October. We will be sending out information soon, but for now, hold Oct. 10.

Julie and I got the rest of the details ironed out for today’s and next week Saturday training, and we are now set for the invasive plant workshop at Garvan Gardens on July 19.  There are still a few spots remaining, but they are going fast.  Pre-registration is required.

I went with friends to 2nd Friday Night Art2nd friday night artjul16 and then to dinner where I got a text telling me I had a surprise waiting for me–which of course was Petals!

Today, I made it to 2 farmers markets in Argenta–I did not know there were two–only a block apart, which is interesting, but they had great fare at both. farmers market nlr.jul161 farmers market nlr.jul164 farmers market nlr.jul163 farmers market nlr.jul162

The Dog Town Market also had a great hay bale garden display. hay bale gardens. july161 hay bale gardens. july162

They had a nice selection of produce, meats, baked goods, eggs and soaps, oils, etc. I got some dog soap to use to bathe the pup and lots of produce as well as some meat.

I had not paid attention to the forecast, and we had rain at least by 4 a.m. but it was still lightly raining this morning. We got about 2/10 of an inch, but it also cooled things down. It was only in the low 80’s this morning which was delightful, but did get up to 92 late in the day.  Tomorrow is predicted to be only a high of 89 but next Saturday they are predicting 100!  Let’s hope they are wrong.

Now I will go find Petals and see how she is doing. I left her after eating her dinner and she was passed out! petals july9 (13)

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Debra Aevito permalink
    July 9, 2016 10:36 pm

    I also love dogs more than plants! My 2 favorites!

  2. phyllis leonard permalink
    July 11, 2016 9:25 am

    [😊] Cute – much better than orange also!!

    ________________________________

  3. Doris M. Warren permalink
    July 12, 2016 6:19 pm

    Congratulations on the new puppy? I am glad I don’t have to choose between plants & dogs, love both! Doris Warren

Leave a Reply

