Skip to content

Office and unusual packages

August 10, 2016
by

I had another day in the office and we got so much accomplished, but you check off one task, and more take their place.  It does feel good to check things off though.  We got our luggage tags in for the Cornwall/Wales trip and I will get them out tomorrow so folks have them in plenty of time before we leave. luggage tags (1) luggage tags (2) It is nice to have a common tag on the bags of all our travelers, and with their names readily visible, it makes room delivery and bag checks much easier once we are on our trips.

My lunch meeting got moved today, so we ended up ordering Chef Shuttle so we never even left the office–the steamed buns were a different lunch, but quite tasty. steamed buns While we were waiting on our lunch I got word that I had a package delivered at the warehouse. I walked over to get it thinking it was some trial plants.  It was in a “live” type package but everyone wanted me to open it so they could see the giant ear of corn. corn jaws aug (1)I could not imagine it was really an ear of corn, and it wasn’t–it was THREE ears of corn. corn jaws aug (2)  I have never had fresh corn delivered in the mail–fresh fruit yes, but no vegetables to date.  This is a new variety called ‘Jaws’ and it is twelve inches long.  It looks perfect, but with our late lunch, I did not feel like cooking tonight, so it is in the refrigerator waiting for tomorrow.  Ples gave me some pointers on how fisherman make their catch look larger–janet corn  It does look huge doesn’t it!  They say it is so big, it won’t fit in most cooking pots!  Not sure if that is a good thing.  I will let you know how it tastes tomorrow.

We have now had two days in a row without a raindrop–but predictions are that more are coming tomorrow.  If not, I may have to water–at least the pots on the deck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 10, 2016 10:02 pm

    Bigger is not always better😌 I like my corn Picked younger !

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

