Skip to content

Rain is coming back

August 25, 2016
by

Clouds started rolling back in today, and rain is spotty all over the state with some flash flooding. I am seeing rain at my house. This means I have only watered one pot and the vegetables in three weeks in AUGUST! I leave for two weeks on Tuesday so tonight I walked my daughter through the possible water needs. 


I also showed her what needs to be harvested while I am gone. I should have lots of okra, eggplant, cucumbers and peppers to pick. 


I also have some baby pumpkins coming on from a volunteer seedling from last years pumpkin. 



 I was also pleased to see the amount of blooms on my heat loving tropicals. From hibiscus to 

to jatropha

They are all rebounding with blooms after all the rain. 

I am not pleased with the strawberry vanilla hydrangea–they are in year 3 or 4 and still too floppy. 

But I do love the fragrance of the harlequin glory bower and late blooming gardenias.

I am also testing my new iPad somthat I have something to work with on the trip and hopefully have no glitches. So I am testing it tonight. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

