Skip to content

A brief spin in the office and garden calendars and a birthday celebration

November 9, 2016
by

It was a busy day with my first time in the office in what feels like ages.  I spent the morning with the Pulaski County tour planning committee looking over timing and logistics of the garden tours for our 2017 conference.  We got some things worked out and need to tweak a few things, and the tours should be good to go.  I then made it to the office by late morning.  I did get some columns written, some emails done, Italy trip things worked on, County 76 retreat for next week ideas, and caught up with Julie and Holly and merging our schedules.  I could have used a few more days, but I don’t have them. Tomorrow I leave for a wedding in Washington D. C.

I made it home in time to get things ready for my husband’s birthday dinner. His favorite foods are pizza and pineapple upside-down cake. So I made him muffinsclays-birthday-16-2 and homemade pizza dough, with toppings.  I actually made the dough and the muffins last night, so he could have muffins for breakfast and dinner.  Then tonight I rolled out the dough, added toppings and made the pizzas.  clays-birthday-16-3 clays-birthday-16-4

He opened presents and we had a nice evening with the family. clays-birthday-16-1

Then I cleaned things up, finished packing and I think I am set for the morning. We leave at the crack of dawn.  Plants are watered, dogs have food, kids have food and the house is secure, so we are ready!

The Arkansas Master Gardener year-round gardening calendars for 2017 are now available. calendar-2017The calendars give you monthly gardening tips, plus outstanding garden photos taken by Arkansas Master Gardeners in Arkansas. To order a calendar, stop by the Little Rock State Extension Office (2301 S. University Avenue). Or you may choose to have the calendar mailed to you. Calendars for pickup are $1.00 each or $3.50 per calendar if mailed. Please contact Holly Beason at 501-671-2237 to order calendars.  They make great Christmas presents!  Get yours before we run out.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Naomi permalink
    November 10, 2016 5:17 pm

    You are always leading such a full life, it makes me want to get up and do things!

    • uamg permalink
      November 10, 2016 10:23 pm

      YOLO you only live once!

Leave a Reply

