Skip to content

last day in the office and planning

January 19, 2017
by

I think I have gotten everything to the stage I need to before I leave for 2 weeks. I have all the columns written and I think we made all the needed corrections today for the state conference.  I am leaving it in good hands with Julie to take the lead. I met with the executive team early puladki-planning and then the entire committee all afternoon.pulaski-planning-jan17

It is going to be an amazing conference.  The Pulaski County MGs have done an amazing job putting together great tours, outstanding speakers and so many more extras.  We go live with registration February 1.  Make sure as MGs you know the user name and password to log in to the MG only site, which is where this will all be posted.

Read through all of the information that comes out.  There is a lot to read about all the speakers, tours, and special events.

I am off tomorrow to get prepared for my trip to Vietnam.  I have to pack and get everything ready here at home for family and dogs.  I am excited about this adventure.

I also want to remind folks about an upcoming event in Monticello.  This new MG group is bringing a popular speaker, Felder Rushing felderportraitbyfrankmcmains72dpi_001to their county on February 4.  He will speak on slow gardening and you will enjoy his talk.  Registration is $20 and includes lunch.  To register call 870-460-6270.  You can support a local program and then go to the Pine Bluff Lawn & Garden Show later that day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

