Skip to content

A spring-like Friday

February 17, 2017
by

People were out en mass this afternoon with the spring-like weather. While some parts of our yards still look like wintermarthas-2 many more look like spring.  pansies-and-daffodils-feb-1  The daffodils are peaking.daffodils-feb17-2 daffodils-feb17-3  This one had a surprise inside awaiting some unsuspecting pollinator. daffodils-feb17-1 I saw blooms on kerria todaykerria-feb17-17 along with sweet-smelling winter honeysuckle winter-honeysuckle-feb-17 and tea olive tea-olive-feb17-17.

I was out running errands and stopped in at Wordsworth Books to sign one of my new books when I ran into a dear friend that I was so happy to see out and about. jean-ann-feb-17-1 Looking good Jean Ann, and where else would you expect to find a retired librarian, but at a bookstore!

Tomorrow I head to DeWitt for a pruning workshop. I was asked to share the video from it, but not sure how I can take pictures and prune at the same time, but I will try to get some photos of the day if no video.  It looks like a fabulous weekend to be in the garden.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Louloualman permalink
    February 18, 2017 7:24 am

    Thanks💞💞💞

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

