Skip to content

Plant sales and fun

May 13, 2017
by

What a contrast today was from yesterday. Don’t you love how green and bright the gardens are the day after a heavy rain?!  I was up and out early heading to Conway for the Faulkner County Master Gardener plant sale. I had a few errands to run before leaving town but I was at the Conway Expo center by 8:45 a.m. and the parking lot was packed as was the inside of the building!   This is  a huge space and they have it so organized by dividing everything into categories.    They had information stations, hands on demos and information about all their projects as well as thousands of plants.  There were plant holding sites organized by alphabet, and once you purchased your plants you could go get your car and drive up and have them loaded.  We had an excellent turn-out for my talk. At the end they presented me with a beautiful watercolor painted by one of their members.  It was a bit bittersweet and a bit close to home.  They mentioned this was my last time at their plant sale as I am committed to Van Buren county next year and then I retire!  Gotta get my head around this.  It is coming!

I love the Master Gardener volunteers and working with agents, and talking to the public. Gardeners are just good people!

I ran errands this afternoon and did laundry, household tasks and a bit of organization of some of the stored stuff at home,  before heading out to a dinner/birthday party for friends.  It was a beautiful night and we had great food, fun and friends.

 Margaret’s yard is nice too! 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

