Skip to content

Keep Arkansas Beautiful, office, girls night and kitchen is mine!

June 2, 2017
by

I met this morning with Keep Arkansas Beautiful director Robert Phelps and his staff to do some planning on a community garden grant for a tiller award.  Robert has done a great job leading this organization for many years.  He retires at the end of this month and he is leaving the program in good shape.  Once the details of the grant are worked out, I will share.

Then I spent the rest of the day at the office getting ready for next weeks programs.  We also did some program planning within the horticulture staff.  Someone obviously had a bit too much sugar at lunchtime!  but horticulture is an exciting field to be in. It is never dull.

I made it home in time to leave for a fun girl’s night out dinner.  We had an excellent meal with plenty of laughs and conversation.   

When I made it home my kitchen was completed–and mine to use!  

It is amazing the transformation that has been done in two months! Here is what it looked like when we started:    

and here is what it looks like today:    I am in heaven!  I had to start putting things up as soon as I got home and finally stopped and will pick up tomorrow where I stopped. Life is good!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

